Changes

Well, another week has past and brought more changes. I am now the only missionary in my position. The other missionary that was working Thursdays and Fridays decided that she was needed more elsewhere. So I’m planning to start working at the Humanitarian center Tuesday through Thursday instead of Monday through Wednesday like I’ve been doing.

This past Saturday I was able to attend an Emotional Well-Being conference. We discussed a variety of topics and I was able to get a couple ideas on ways I can volunteer around the area. Although I had heard much of the information before from classes that I’ve taken, there were a few things I learned that I think will help me to understand others a little better.

I also started my first shift at the temple last Saturday. Being at the temple was such a positive and spiritual experience. I felt such a strong feeling that this is the Lord’s work and that we are His representatives. I also had a great feeling of peace and strength that the Lord will bless me in this work. I hope that I can continue to feel God’s presence at the temple without taking those feelings for granted.

I love the work I am doing. I love being a missionary and having the opportunity to serve others. I know I need to work harder to be a better missionary and a better person, and I will strive to do better. I hope that all of you can feel God working in your lives and that His spirit will always be with you.

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

