Family

This week I was able to spend some time with my sister and her family. The Mount Timpanogos Temple has been closed for maintenance so I have had the weekend off. It was great to be able to spend some time with my family especially on mother’s day.

I love Mother’s day, but mostly I just love my mother. My mother is one of my greatest heroes. She has always been someone I can look to for advice, love, and an example of what I should do. Although I do not see myself becoming a mother any time soon, I hope that one day I can be the kind of mother that my mom has been to me. She is a great example of charity, perseverance, and selflessness.

I am grateful that on a service mission I can keep in direct contact with my mother. I am grateful that I can call her often and visit with her every once in a while. On Mother’s day I was able to be present while two proselyting missionaries were able to call their families and speak to their mothers. It reminded me about how blessed I am to be able to see and speak to my mother often. I think I probably take the easiness of our communications for granted at times and I will try in the future to be more grateful for the relationship I can have with my mother on this mission.

I hope that all of you are well and were able to spend some time either over the phone or in person with your family and especially your mothers this past week.

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

