Time Flies

I can’t believe it’s June already! It seems like just a couple months ago that I started this mission. This week was kind of hard, for no reason in particular. I guess I was just more tired so things annoyed me more than usual.

Anyway, life has become pretty normal now. I’ve gotten into the flow of things and I start doing things automatically. I keep busy, but I’m also trying to decide what I really want to spend my time on and what isn’t really necessary or helpful.

I’ve been reading my scriptures regularly and even though (or maybe because) I haven’t gotten much sleep lately, I’ve been able to keep up with my goals. I want to finish reading the Bible and Book of Mormon in a year. To do that, I’ve made a goal to read 1 page of the Book of Mormon, 1 page of the New Testament, and two pages of the Old Testament every night. I’m also trying to read 1 conference talk per day. We’re reading the Doctrine and Covenants at the Humanitarian Center after our devotionals, so I’m hoping to finish that around the same time too.

Other than that, I’ve been asked to find something I would like to do here and propose a schedule to the development counselors for them to help me accomplish it. I attended an autism conference with two of the development counselors last week and we talked quite a bit about me. They said that I am like a book with lots of secrets and they’re just getting to the second chapter. I know that there are a lot of things I could here to help out, but thinking of something new is a challenge. I want to show them something they haven’t thought of, but that would be extremely helpful. Maybe it’s too lofty of a goal, but I guess we’ll see.

I hope you are all doing well. Sometimes I feel that my communications should be a little more like a proselyting missionary; so if you have any suggestions for me, let me know. I want you all to know that I have a testimony of God and that I know that He loves us and that He leads this church. Without the testimony I have received through my experiences, I would not belong to this church. It’s as simple as that- truth is truth and when you know the truth, you cannot deny it. I’m grateful for my experiences and my testimony, and I’m grateful to have a knowledge of the truth and to be able to be a part of this work.

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

