Losing yourself in the service

This week has been incredibly busy. I helped with cleaning the church building the last two weeks. I’ve been helping around the house and playing with my nephew. Things at the humanitarian center were especially busy because the main administrative assistant that I work with has been sick this week. So I was flying solo for half the day all week. I also passed off on some of the Spanish work at the temple. I’m officially done with temple training now, though I still feel I could use some more training, but I’m sure it will come in time. Other than that, I’ve just been going to sleep early and reading my daily goals.

This week has truly been one of losing myself in service. I’m starting to look for more opportunities to serve and focusing less and less on myself. That is one reason for the late postings this week. The things that matter are coming into focus more and the things that don’t matter as much are fading into the background.

I hope you are all well and that you’ll try to find ways to serve and be better this week. We can all do something to help build the Lord’s kingdom and uplift the people around us.

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

