Changing emotions

Dear Family and Friends,

This week has been full of emotions. I have been tired, emotionally spent, on top of the world, sympathetic, and various other emotions over the past week. As I’ve gone through these various emotions, I’ve contemplated on what I was feeling and what I wanted to feel.

I’ve ultimately decided that I want to be better. I want to do more and understand more. Sometimes I see things as black and white. Mostly this is because I think of things as black and white. I either do something or I don’t do it, like Yoda said, “there is no try.” It’s sometimes hard for me to realize that not everyone thinks of things like that. Sometimes people really are trying, but it just appears that they aren’t doing what they should because their efforts aren’t resulting the way they would like.

So I have made a decision to try to understand people better and not think that my way is always the best. Sometimes other people have different ways of doing things and that doesn’t mean their way isn’t as good as mine.

I hope that as I try to change my point of view and seek to understand people better, that God will change me and make me more charitable and loving and understanding.

Other than that, I’ve just been enjoying all the spiritual and uplifting experiences I’ve had. I enjoy being able to learn so much at church and from those around me. I continue to grow spiritually and learn more and more every day.

I hope that I can continue to learn and grow as I strive to serve the best I can.

-Sister Wagstaff

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

