New things

Dear Family and Friends,

This week has been exciting and busy. My niece was born on my birthday, which was completely unexpected. I’m super excited to be able to share my birthday with someone, but it was an interesting couple of days trying to get everything taken care of. We weren’t really prepared for the new baby, but we made do.

My extended family also had a reunion this week. It was fun to see some of my cousins and spend some time with them. We also went and saw some art and historical items at our church history museum and got to look around a couple of different tourist sites.

I’ve officially decided that the hardest thing to do at the temple is to be follower 1. As follower 1 you stand in front of the congregation for about an hour and a half, assuming there aren’t any issues. For me, it ended up being about 2 hours since we did have some issues.

Although I think I handled things pretty well, I just really don’t like looking at people for long periods of time. It’s uncomfortable and I have a hard time trying to look happy and not seem too serious. I’m a pretty serious person, so that’s especially hard for me.

Anyway, I’m glad that it’s the start of a new week. I’m hoping a new week means new energy and new beginnings.

I love you all and hope you are doing well! 🙂

-Sister Wagstaff

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

