General Conference

If you have never watched a general conference of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, you don’t know what you’re missing out on.

General Conference is pretty much the best weekend of the year for me.

The past two days have been filled with words of wisdom and warning and guidance from our prophet and apostles and other church leaders. I have definitely felt spiritually nourished and strengthened and I’m excited to apply the principles taught to my life. I know that as I do I will draw closer to Christ and learn more about Him and from Him.

If you haven’t watched a conference before, I invite you to take Elder Bednar’s challenge and “come and see.” You can find the conference talks here. I highly recommend the Saturday sessions if you only have time to watch a few talks.

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

