Spiders and our Frail Lives

autismthoughts

It’s spider season and Halloween just passed so it is pretty much the perfect time to talk about the eight-legged creatures that so many of us despise.

I really hate spiders, but not for the reason most people do… I hate spiders because I hate killing them. I hate that I feel their life when I kill them. I hate seeing their guts. Spiders don’t scare me or gross me out, but spiders remind me how fragile life is and that’s why I hate them. A spider’s life can end in a fraction of a second and they don’t even know that it’s coming most of the time.

The same is true for us, we just don’t usually realize it. Life isn’t guaranteed. We don’t know how long we have left. We don’t know when our last day will be. So… shouldn’t we live so that if we died today…

View original post 157 more words

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

