Accepting Help

When you allow others to serve you, you are being Christ for them.

“And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.” Matthew 25:40

Serving is being Christ-like. Receiving service is acting as a representative of Christ to witness to another person’s goodness.

I believe that one day I will stand by Christ’s side when all the people who have helped me come to be judged, and I will witness to them and to Christ of their goodness because of how they served me.

good_samaritain2

Short Disclaimer: This is a personal belief or thought based on how I understand Matthew 25:40. The purpose of this post is to encourage people to accept help because accepting help is just as important as giving it. If you don't agree with my interpretation, please keep in mind that everyone deserves respect even if they're wrong.  
Comments? I'd love to hear them!

