Losing Yourself is Finding Yourself

It is interesting to look back on your life and see all the time you have wasted trying to find out who you are, only to realize that it really doesn’t matter.

It doesn’t matter who you are, it matters who you become.

It doesn’t matter if I am a good person. It matters that I am trying to become a good person, and that I’m becoming a better person.

So I have come up with some things that I want in my life, life goals that I hope I remember to work towards every day:

I want to serve until my hands are raw.

I want to love until there’s no one left to love.

I want to give until I don’t know if I’ll have enough for myself.

I want to forgive until I no longer remember the pain of the offense.

I want to pray until I’m living with God again.

I want to live my life fully and completely until I’m taken home.

It’s not about finding yourself. It’s about losing yourself so much that you realize that you were there all along. You just had to stop looking.

Comments? I'd love to hear them!

